A very different kiss…

So, this isn’t really what I would normally post for a Writer Wednesday, but we all know that I’ve not really stuck with the format anyway. I just really wanted to share this with you guys. He’s been sharing excerpts from this upcoming book and I’m absolutely enthralled. I can’t wait until it comes out! Check this post out then go back and read some of the excerpts. I think you’ll all agree this is one very talented gentleman.

Maxpower's Blog

Max Power’s Little Big Boy.. a timely extract for Valentine’s Day

…..My father loved special occasions. Christmas, birthdays, Easter, Halloween, it didn’t matter. Valentine’s Day was no different.  The problem for the rest of us was not that he loved them, rather it was his motivation that concerned us and even as a small boy I recall becoming increasingly stressed as such occasions drew close.

There were months at a time when Dad simply didn’t drink and they were the best of times.  Occasions were excuses for him to start again and we all knew it.   Despite the threat of relapse at every turn and the danger it placed her in, my mother loved special days with equal enthusiasm.  Every Valentine’s Day we all received at least one card from a secret admirer, even little me.  I didn’t particularly like girls at that stage but I liked the notion that…

View original post 600 more words

One comment

  1. maxpowerbooks · February 11, 2015

    Thank you for your lovely compliment

Leave a Reply

