AWP… One day I’ll get there.

I actually almost did make it to the 2013 AWP Conference, but the weather Gods felt differently. The plans were made, room was booked, plane tickets purchased and low and behold, a freak March snowstorm decides to dump itself all over the eastern seaboard. Flights were cancelled and delayed. My dear friend Kacy and I decided to play it safe and just go back home. We were supposed to be flying in to Boston and at the time it would have been a very risky feat.

I’ve not given up hope however, as they are having next year’s a little later in the year in some place sunny, so that might hopefully be a go. In the meantime, here is a glimpse of some of the shenanigans that take place at AWP. I came across this in one of my writerly emails. Some I can relate to, some not so much. And some I’m just like… What?

http://www.buzzfeed.com/saeedjones/things-women-writers-are-sick-of-hearing

Leave a Reply

